This Weekend is the Best Weekend of Them All!

Hey all, sorry I’ve been quiet for the a little while. I’ve been busy with stuff that I can’t remember now. All I know at this point is that today is my last day of teaching until next school year, and I’m about to have three months off to do WHATEVER I WANT, so please excuse me if I’m a little bit all-over-the-place today. I’m just really excited, and also really tired. Let’s talk about the Reds!

Holy crap, how good are the Reds right now? Aside from that terrifying derailment last Sunday, our boys have been killing it! But seriously, can the Angry Birds please start losing? It doesn’t really do anything for us if we keep winning and the Cards also keep winning.

Today the Reds start a five-game homestand and face the Cubs at 7:10. I’ve heard that there are a couple of sellouts this weekend, so I hope you all are trying to make it out to the ballpark. I THINK I might possibly be there Sunday, but it’s all up in the air. Typically, Memorial Day weekend is my favorite weekend of the year due to being outside in the pool, drinking cocktails, and listening to baseball, but I don’t even know what I’m doing this year. I just know that the Reds will be involved.

Oh hey! After we play the Cubs, the Reds will face the Indians in a four game series, except half of the series will be at GABP and the other half will be in Indianville (I forget what their stadium is called and don’t feel like looking it up). I think it’s technically probably supposed to be considered two series, but I think that it’s really awesome that they’re splitting it up like that. It’ll be the only time this year we play the Indians, so as far as the Ohio Cup goes, this is for all the marbles.

This isn’t the Ohio Cup I’m talking about, but I really want this one. My birthday is coming up, guys.

Oh! We got word yesterday that our dear friends Porky Miller and Lion Hanigan have started a blog! Thank goodness, because these girls are totally killing the game, and you should go check them out. They’re doing Photoshop stuff, animal puns, and other cool things. CLICK ON THIS RIGHT NOW.

What else? Make sure you check out Taste of Cincinnati this weekend! I love Taste because I love food and beer and being outdoors in large crowds. I really want to go, but as I said, I have no idea what’s going on in my weekend because things are crazy, but I’m really going to make an effort to be down there. I’ll tweet if I end up there, and if you want to come say hi, give me a shout! ANYWAY, if you’re downtown this weekend, hopefully for both Taste and Reds games, don’t forget to take pictures and send them to us because we always love to see what everybody is up to.

Ok gang, I’m going to wrap this up, but don’t forget to watch the Reds play the Cubs this weekend. Here is a lesson in MLB team logos.

Kinda cute:

 Hauntingly terrifying:

Ew, go away creepy cub. BYE GUYS!

GO REDS NO CUBS!

Leave a comment